top of page

Donations, Noisy Libraries and Website


I have embarked upon building a website. It is easier to do than it used to be as there are drag and drop interfaces that allow you to build them. That said it can still be time consuming to get things right and so even though my website is now live on the internet here RadioMuggzie it is not yet complete.


I am going to be tweaking the website over the next days and weeks whenever I can find a quiet space to plug in my laptop and work comfortably.





The website Radio Muggzie was going to be a place to advertise my video editing services and as a home for all things Radio Muggzie , though I'm rethinking the advertising of my video editing services perhaps separating the two into separate websites.

I have been in receipt of some gratefully received, very generous donations that have kept the wolves from the door of my campervan. Though I did have a moment where my van ceased to run due to two factors, firstly the fuel pump is not working and it relies on the pressure from the weight of the fuel to push the fuel through the system.


I found myself in a position that the fuel, though not empty had gotten low enough that the fuel no longer would reach the fuel system properly. Thankfully a good Samaritan stopped by and offered to help me by fetching me some diesel to tide me over until I got some money through.


The donations came through by which time I had to pay my missed insurance payment £30, purchase a tyre as my nearside(kerbside) tyre was balding on one edge. I got a part worn tyre for about £30 as there is an issue that is causing the balding. Until this is fixed it would make no sense to buy brand new at double the price.

I obviously put some fuel in the van. The prices are insane It's £1.99 per litre for diesel here. Little over a year ago I was getting diesel at £1.08 Per litre. So it's almost double what it was. My van now costs over £110 to fill the tank where as it used to be around £60.

I paid for a Months internet access for my mobile modem £35 and topped up my dumbphone for a month £10. I lastly purchased some supplies that the foodbank couldn't supply. Milk, Eggs, Kitchen Paper and some toiletries .

As I type this now I am sat in a library. I remember the days when a library was a quiet place. Yesterday and today it has been very noisy, much people chattering, clonking about and not seeming to care that others might be working .


Going back to my website, I am building it buy plugging my laptop into their mains power. Though I do have an inverter in my van I can't use it too long as it drains the battery too quickly due to not running it long enough to maintain a decent charge.

I struggle with noise disturbance especiallywhen trying to concentrate. I was diagnosed was ASD Aspergic end of the spectrum, which has explained much of my inability to concentrate in noisy or disturbed environments. It has caused havoc in my working and personal life in the past and has cost me jobs because I couldn't cope.

I am sat in a library typing this out and having to wear headphones to block out the noise, even still my focus is drawn away by disturbances. But I will carry on as best as I can. I should be attending the website right now but writing takes me a little less concentration than figuring out the ins and outs of website creation.

I'm hoping it quietens down in here I really need to get building.

Anyway folks that's everyone all up to date with what's happening If you wish to help me on my journey, please make a donation here Donate or if you want to make use of my video editing services or please email Email Muggzie also visit my website Radio Muggzie

As always folks, Be Excellent To Each Other, Always! Peace


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page